Day 144, 11.6.17

Getting up at 4.30 am is not always hard, specially if you go fishig with the locals. Chromwell brought me to the beach where Rene and his friend were already waiting for me. With their boat we drove out in the middle of nowhere. It is always fascinent how fishers know exactly where they find the big fish (or they at least think they find). So we stopped in the middle of nowhere and started fishing the classical way with a spool and several hooks with feathers. Not long after starting, the sun was visible, I cought a big one. What a start in the day! After some minutes later I tought I lost my weight, but instead I hooked a small tuna which swam away with the Armierungseisen (who knows Armierungseisen in English without a dictionary?). The poor pinoys did only catch small ones. The sunrise was beautiful, slowly the fireball rose inbetween the clouds and light up the sea. Unfortunately we did not catch any other big ones except a second baby tuna. We changed the spot severtal times, but we had nothing else than reef fish. Nevertheless it was a wonderful experience. At around 11 am we were back on the beach and I gave Rene a good tip (he sends his daugthers to highschool and sees schooling as really important, therefore he merits it). 
Back at Erlittop garden, I had my berakfast (fried rice with 2 sunny side up) and started my office. Later on I have a date with the local kitchen crew, I will show them how to take nice pictures with a camera. 

Kommentar schreiben

Kommentare: 0